VANNA To Release ‘The Few And The Far Between’ In March

Boston, Massachusetts-based band VANNA will release its new album, “The Few And The Far Between”, on March 13. The band’s second full-length CD for Artery Recordings/Razor Tie was produced by Jay Maas and recorded at Getaway Recordings in Boston (Haverhill), Massachusetts. Maas also produced VANNA‘s first Artery Recordings release, the 2010 EP “The Honest Hearts”.

“The Few And The Far Between” track listing:

01. The Few And The Far Between
02. The Lost Art of Staying
03. Year of the Rat
04. I Said I’m Fine
05. Casket Rhythm
06. The Weekly Slap in the Face
07. Please Stay
08. A Thin Place
09. The Dreamer/The Thief/The Relic
10. When in Roam
11. His Heels

“The Few And The Far Between” is now available for pre-order in a variety of bundles at MerchNow.

Alternative Press is hosting an exclusive steam of the new song “Year Of The Rat” at this location.

VANNA is confirmed to tour with EVERY TIME I DIE along with THE ACACIA STRAIN, HUNDRETH and NO BRAGGING RIGHTS. The trek kicks off on February 6 in Chicago, Illinois and wraps on March 16 in Allentown, Pennsylvania. Following this tour, VANNA is heading to Australia to tour with labelmates NORMA JEAN.

VANNA released “And They Came Baring Bones” (Artery Recordings/Razor Tie) in the summer of 2011 to critical and commercial success. The CD debuted at No. 8 on the Billboard New Artist Chart and No. 22 on the Billboard Hard Music Chart. Alternative Press raved: “VANNA could be well on their way to the pinnacle of hardcore success” while touted “‘And They Came Baring Bones’ is without a doubt VANNA‘s best effort to date.”