VARG: New Song Available For Free Download

The title track of the new album from German Viking metallers VARG, “Guten Tag”, is available for free download at this location (e-mail sign-up required).

“Guten Tag” is scheduled for release on October 5 via NoiseArt Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Willkommen
02. Guten Tag
03. Frei Wie Der Wind
04. Was Nicht Darf
05. Blut Und Feuer
06. Angriff
07. Horizont
08. A Thousand Eyes
09. Wieder Mal Verloren
10. Gedanke Und Erinnerung
11. Leben
12. Anti
13. Apokalypse

The band will also release a limited-edition version of “Guten Tag” on October 5 in Europe as a digipack with a 20-page booklet and a bonus DVD. The DVD will contain footage of the band’s performance at the 2011 edition of the Wolfszeit Festival as well as a 38-minute documentary.

“Live At Wolfszeit Festival 2011” track listing:

01. Jagd
02. Wir Sind Die Wölfe
03. Schwertzeit
04. Sieg Oder Niedergang
05. Wolfszeit
06. Blutaar
07. Viel Feind Viel Her
08. Donareiche
09. Nagelfar
10. Wolfskult
11. Skal

“Wolfstage”: Band documentary/tour movie featuring interviews, backstage and live footage

The “Guten Tag” video can be seen below. The video was directed by Polish producers Grupa 13, who previously worked with BEHEMOTH, ENSIFERUM and KREATOR, among others.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *