VENOM: Bucharest Video Footage, Photos Available

Fan-filmed video footage of VENOM‘s November 12, 2011 concert at the Rock Legends festival at Arenele Romane in Bucharest, Romania in front of approximately 1,000 people can be seen below. Check out photos from

The band’s setlist was as follows:

01. Black Metal
02. Bloodlust / Black Flame (Of Satan) / Bloodlust
03. Straight To Hell / Welcome To Hell / Calm Before The Storm / Krakin’ Up / Ressurection / Evil One
04. Antechrist
05. Hail Satanas
06. Nemesis
07. Possessed / Countess Bathory / 7th Gates Of Hell / Possessed
08. Hammerhead
09. At War With Satan / Too Loud For The Crowd / Nightmare / Rip Ride / At War With Satan
10. Warhead
11. Metal Black


12. Pedal To The Metal
13. In League With Satan

Encore 2:

14. Witching Hour

VENOM will release its new studio album, “Fallen Angels”, on November 28 via Spinefarm Records. Featuring 13 fresh recordings produced by mainman/bassist Conrad “Cronos” Lant, the follow-up to 2008’s “Hell” release sees the trio (completed by guitarist Rage and drummer Dante) adopting a style highly redolent of classic early VENOM with modern studio technology employed only to increase the general level of nastiness.

The first limited edition pressing of “Fallen Angels” will come with two bonus tracks, “Annunaki Legacy” and “Blackened Blues”.

A double-A side single, “Hammerhead” / “Hail Satanas”, was made available at te end of October on 12-inch vinyl and digital download.

Says Cronos: “‘Fallen Angels’ is the result of a band that has spent nearly two years touring and growing as a unit, and as the band grows tighter, so the songs get better and heavier, and we instinctively know what each other is thinking, and the ideas flow easier.

“This album is only the very start for this lineup; there will be many more albums and live shows to come for VENOM.

“It has taken a long time and a lot of changes to finally deliver a VENOM that can attack black metal the way it should be — fast, furious, tight and terrifying. All hell breaks loose… hell fucking yeah!!!!!”







Venom Rock Legends Festival