VENOM Drummer Interviewed On ‘Maximum Threshold’ (Audio)

Drummer Danny “Danté” Needham of British black metal pioneers VENOM was interviewed on the November 2, 2011 edition of the “Maximum Threshold”show. The chat is now available for streaming using the audio player below.

Interview (audio):


VENOM will release its new studio album, “Fallen Angels”, on November 28 via Spinefarm Records. Featuring 13 fresh recordings produced by mainman/bassist Conrad “Cronos” Lant, the follow-up to 2008’s “Hell” release sees the trio (completed by guitarist Rage and drummer Dante) adopting a style highly redolent of classic early VENOM with modern studio technology employed only to increase the general level of nastiness.

The first limited edition pressing of “Fallen Angels” will come with two bonus tracks, “Annunaki Legacy” and “Blackened Blues”.

A double-A side single, “Hammerhead” / “Hail Satanas”, was made available at te end of October on 12-inch vinyl and digital download.

Says Cronos: “‘Fallen Angels’ is the result of a band that has spent nearly two years touring and growing as a unit, and as the band grows tighter, so the songs get better and heavier, and we instinctively know what each other is thinking, and the ideas flow easier.

“This album is only the very start for this lineup; there will be many more albums and live shows to come for VENOM.

“It has taken a long time and a lot of changes to finally deliver a VENOM that can attack black metal the way it should be — fast, furious, tight and terrifying. All hell breaks loose… hell fucking yeah!!!!!”

“Fallen Angels” will feature the following songs:

01. Hammerhead
02. Nemesis
03. Pedal To The Metal
04. Lap Of The Gods
05. Damnation Of Souls
06. Beggarman
07. Hail Satanas
08. Sin
09. Punk’s Not Dead
10. Death Be Thy Name
11. Lest We Forget
12. Valley Of The Kings
13. Fallen Angels

Bonus tracks:

14. Annunaki Legacy
15. Blackened Blues

“Punk’s Not Dead” is now available for streaming using the SoundCloud player below (courtesy of Metal Hammer magazine).

“Punk’s Not Dead” audio stream:



Photo credit: Terry Attwater