VENOMOUS MAXIMUS: ‘Path Of Doom’ Video Released

“Path Of Doom”, the new video from the Texas occult metal band VENOMOUS MAXIMUS, can be seen below.

In other news, VENOMOUS MAXIMUS has been hand-picked by New Orleans metal titans DOWN to support the band for a string of live dates on its upcoming U.S. tour. The details are as follows:

Jan. 26 – Denver, CO – Summit Music Hall
Jan. 28 – Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
Jan. 29 – Milwaukee, WI – The Rave
Jan. 30 – Cincinnati, OH – Bogart’s
Feb. 01 – Chattanooga, TN – Track 29

“Path Of Doom” comes off VENOMOUS MAXIMUS‘ new album, “Beg Upon The Light”, which has just been released via Occulture Records. The CD was recorded at Origin Sound in Houston with a headspace described as “somewhere between a Alejandro Jodorowsky film and a New Orleans voodoo den.”

“Beg Upon The Light”‘s striking cover art was designed by artist Dann Miller and builds on the band’s ever-evolving thematic that involves, among other things, magic, alchemy, extra-sensory perception and astrology; wide-eyed themes that lay “on the outermost fringe of accepted forms of knowledge and discourse.”

VENOMOUS MAXIMUS is one of the most successful metal bands to emerge from Houston in years, beloved of headbangers and headbanging blogs from across the U.S. and points beyond (maybe even astronauts). Since its formation in 2010, the group has become the go-to metal band in the country’s third-largest city, winning back-to-back titles at the Houston Press Music Awards as the Space City’s “Best Metal Band” and has shared the stage with MASTODON, PENTAGRAM, SAINT VITUS, THE SWORD, GRAVEYARD and more.

“Beg Upon The Light” track listing:

01. Funeral Queen
02. Path Of Doom
03. Give Up The Witch
04. Father Time
05. Dream Again (Hellenbach)
06. Moonchild
07. Battle for the Cross
08. Venomous Maximus
09. Mother’s Milk
10. Hell’s Heroes

VENOMOUS MAXIMUS is Gregg Higgins (vocals, guitar), Christian Larson (guitar), Trevi Biles (bass) and Bongo (drums).