VEXT: ‘Impermanence’ EP Cover Artwork Unveiled

The cover artwork of “Impermanence”, the forthcoming debut EP from VEXT — the new New Jersey/New York-based heavy rock band featuring singer Tommy Vext (DIVINE HERESY, SNOT), guitar virtuoso Angel Vivaldi, and the rhythm section of the now-disbanded MUTINY WITHIN (Andrew Jacobs on bass and Bill Fore on drums) — can be seen below. Also available is a stream of the EP’s first single, “In The End”.

These four musicians came together in search of a different sound since they had all been previously involved with more extreme metal projects. How they came to know one another is a quite unconventional.

On the evening of September 19, 2010, Vext was the victim of a brutal attack at his home in Brooklyn. Having suffered severe injuries to his skull, abdomen and an open compound fracture to his left arm, Tommy was rushed to the ER. With medical bills soaring above seventy-five thousand dollars, his friends in the music scene banded together to help raise funds.

Enter Roadrunner recording artists MUTINY WITHIN. “We heard that GOD FORBID was doing a benefit concert for Tommy and when we found out why, we immediately jumped on the bill,” says Jacobs. A few months later, Andrew introduced Tommy to Bill. After seeing Fore perform with the Angel Vivaldi band, it became apparent to Tommy that Angel and Bill were the missing pieces to this new musical effort.

VEXT is:

Tommy Vext – Vocals
Angel Vivaldi – Guitar
Andrew Jacobs – Bass
Bill Fore – Drums

VEXT played a free show on Saturday, March 31 at the Goldskull Studios in New York City. Fan-filmed video footage of the performance can be seen below.



Live at Goldskull Studios on March 31, 2012: