VOODOO CIRCLE Completes Work On Material For Third Album

VOODOO CIRCLE, the German/British band featuring members of PRIMAL FEAR and PINK CREAM 69, has completed work on the material for the group’s third album. Guitarist/leader Alex Beyrodt (also of PRIMAL FEAR) states, “It was a tough job to choose 16 songs out of 48. The material is world-class and I can not wait to start recording them for real. Expect another killer album…. only killers, no fillers….and that’s a promise!”

VOODOO CIRCLE‘s sophomore album, “Broken Heart Syndrome”, entered the German Media Control chart at position No. 64. The CD was once again mixed and mastered by Dennis Ward (PINK CREAM 69, KROKUS), and was described in a press release as “a huge step forward and shows the band’s boundless musical possibilities.”

An EPK (Electronic Press Kit) for “Broken Heart Syndrome” can be viewed below.

Alex is well known throughout the rock and metal scene as the mastermind of SILENT FORCE, former guitarist of SINNER and touring guitarist of PRIMAL FEAR. His exceptional compositions and instrumental skills secured him highest respect from other musicians and a strong worldwide fan base. In Japan, where quality is still the most important aspect when it comes to music, he is hailed as a “guitar hero” and fills the venues.

According to a press release, “Alex chose to walk in huge footsteps with VOODOO CIRCLE, because the immense impact and influence that bands like RAINBOW and DEEP PURPLE had are undeniable. But if there is just one German musician who can fill this big boots and arouse with new energy, we definitely talk about Alex Beyrodt.”


David Readman (PINK CREAM 69) – Vocals
Mat Sinner (SINNER, PRIMAL FEAR) – Bass
Markus Kullmann (DEZPERADOZ) – Drums
Zlatko “Jimmy” Kresic (LIQUID HOME) – Keyboards

VOODOO CIRCLE‘s self-titled debut album was released in 2008.