WAR & PEACE: ‘The Flesh And Blood Sessions’ Due In April

On April 23, Deadline Records (a division of Cleopatra Records) will release a special edition of “The Flesh And Blood Sessions” from WAR PEACE. The collection includes an unreleased track and liner notes from Jeff Pilson.

WAR PEACE is the all-star line-up of Jeff Pilson (DOKKEN, DIO, FOREIGNER) on lead vocals and guitar, Vinny Appice (BLACK SABBATH, DIO, KILL DEVIL HILL) on drums, Michael Diamond (LEGS DIAMOND) on bass, and Randy Hansen on lead guitar.

“The Flesh And Blood Sessions” contains the original 1988 studio sessions recorded at the legendary Sound City Studios by Angelo Arcuri (BLACK SABBATH, DIO, HELLION) and mixed by Neil Kernon (DOKKEN, QUEENSRŸCHE, KANSAS), as well as five tracks chiefly put together by Jeff Pilson in the mid 1990s.

Remastered by Wyn Davis (DOKKEN, DIO), “The Flesh And Blood Sessions” reissue comes with all new artwork, liner notes by Jeff Pilson, and includes an exclusive bonus track, “Heaven Knows”, featuring guitarist Darren Housholder (LOVE/HATE), not found on the original 1999 release. Making a guest appearance on “What I Hid Behind” is Robin McAuley, with whom Jeff was working in MSG.

Jeff Pilson is a prolific musician, a multi-instrumentalist who has been in internationally-recognized bands almost his entire career. As evidenced by the musical fire power in WAR PEACE, Pilson‘s collaborations lead to material that holds up in today’s heavy music environment.

“To this day, I’m frequently asked about this period of the band and thought that putting out this CD could answer many questions,” said Jeff.

“The Flesh Blood Sessions” track listing:

01. Kill For The Love Of God
02. Snake Eyes
03. If I Put My Love In You
04. I Don’t Want To Be Lonely
05. Nailed To The Cross
06. Idle Worship
07. Bringing It On
08. Raising Cain
09. What I Hide Behind
10. Heaven Knows

“Nailed To The Cross” can be streamed at this location.