WARBRINGER: Footage From ‘Black Sun, Black Moon’ Video Shoot

WARBRINGER: Footage From 'Black Sun, Black Moon' Video ShootLos Angeles metallers WARBRINGER are working on the video clip for the song “Black Sun, Black Moon” from their upcoming fourth studio album, “IV: Empires Collapse”. The clip is being directed by Dean Ciocca.

Says WARBRINGER vocalist John Kevill: “We went out to the most desolate stretch of highway we could find out in the Mojave desert. It’s a fitting location for this song, which is a motorin’ heavy metal tune, with a PRIEST highway-rollin’ type feel crossed with the forbidding mysticism of the night!”

He adds: “The director Dean Ciocca is an old friend of ours and a talented filmmaker. He came up with the treatment for the song based off the lyrics. He put a great crew together and we shot all through the night!”

Footage from the “Black Sun, Black Moon” video shoot can be seen below.

“IV: Empires Collapse” will be released on October 28 in Europe and October 29 in North America via Century Media Records. The studio recording debut for former MANTIC RITUAL members Jeff Potts (guitar) and Ben Mottsman (bass) rounding off WARBRINGER‘s five-piece lineup, was recorded with producer Steve Evetts (SEPULTURA, THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, SUICIDE SILENCE), mixed by Brett Eliason (PEARL JAM, HEART) and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music (CANNIBAL CORPSE, HATEBREED, CONVERGE). The album’s cover artwork, which can be seen below, was designed by Adrienne Rozzi.

Comments WARBRINGER: “The artwork for ‘Empires Collapse’ came about from wanting to take a much more focused and simplistic approach. Previous WARBRINGER album covers are extremely detailed, busy works, so it was a conscious decision to have art that was the antithesis of what we had done before. John Laux came up with the concept, so we had our friend Adrienne Rozzi make up a sketch, which led to us having her follow through with the final piece. It’s incredibly different from what most fans would expect for a WARBRINGER album cover, but we wanted the art to visually reflect the music. The piece reminds me of a tarot card illustration and sets a very cryptic, somber vibe which associates well with the music that ties into the album’s title.”

“IV: Empires Collapse” track listing:

01. Horizon
02. The Turning Of The Gears
03. One Dimension
04. Hunter-Seeker
05. Black Sun, Black Moon
06. Scars Remain
07. Dying Light
08. Iron City
09. Leviathan
10. Off With Their Heads!
11. Towers Of The Serpent

The lyric video for the song “Hunter-Seeker” can be seen below.

WARBRINGER will tour North America with KREATOR and OVERKILL between October 27 and November 29. Additionally, WARBRINGER has just been announced to appear at IRON MAIDEN‘s The Battle Of San Bernardino event on September 13, with additional performances by MEGADETH, ANTHRAX, TESTAMENT, SABATON and OVERKILL, making it a night to remember for fans of heavy/thrash metal.

Said WARBRINGER about the opportunity: “It’s an honor to be able to perform alongside one of heavy metal’s most influential bands and we want to thank everyone who has given us their support in order to achieve this opportunity. It will be a monumental concert for us and all attending. Up the irons!”