WEDNESDAY 13: ‘Spook & Destroy’ Cover Artwork Unveiled

MURDERDOLLS frontman Wednesday 13 recently entered the studio to begin recording a new EP, “Spook Destroy”, for a tentative October 9 release.

The effort will contain the following tracks:

01. M.F.T.W.
02. Halloween 13-13
03. Bad Things (2012)
04. Rambo (2012)
05. Mr. Motherfucker (2012)
06. Curse of Me (studio acoustic)
07. Bad Things (Suffocation Celebration Remix)
08. Rambo (Bullets and Bloodshed Remix)

The “Spook Destroy” cover artwork can be seen below.

Wednesday 13‘s last solo album, “Calling All Corpses”, sold around 1,300 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at No. 21 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

“Calling All Corpses” was released on October 11, 2011. The artwork for the CD was created by D.A. Frizell, who has worked on SEVENDUST‘s “Cold Day Memory” as well as AVENGED SEVENFOLD‘s “Nightmare”, “Book Of Nightmare” and “Diamonds In The Rough/ Live In The LBC” and the AVENGED video “A Little Piece Of Heaven”.

“Calling All Corpses” was mastered by Tom Baker at Precision Mastering who has previously worked with NINE INCH NAILS, ROB ZOMBIE, MARILYN MANSON and MINISTRY, among others.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *