WOLF: New Audio Interview With NIKLAS ‘VIPER’ STÅLVIND

Rockchoice.com recently conducted an interview with vocalist/guitarist Niklas “Viper” Stålvind of Swedish metallers WOLF. You can now listen to the chat using the audio player below.


“Vicious Companions”, a brand new song from WOLF, is available for streaming on the band’s Facebook page. The cut, which WOLF calls “the perfect track for beer drinking and headbanging, although maybe not at the same time,” comes off the group’s sixth album, “Legions Of Bastards”, which will be released via Century Media Records on the following dates:

Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Norway: Friday, April 22
Sweden, Finland, Hungary: Wednesday, April 27
North America, Spain, Italy: Tuesday, April 26
Rest Of Europe: Monday, April 25
Australia, New Zealand: Friday, April 29

The follow-up to 2009’s “Ravenous”, “Legions Of Bastards” was produced by Pelle Saether at Studio Underground in Vasterås, Sweden. The cover artwork was once again created by Thomas Holm (the man who was responsible for the legendary MERCYFUL FATE “Melissa” and “Don’t Break The Oath” covers) and can be viewed below.

“Legions Of Bastards” will be made available on vinyl and as a limited-edition digipak.

The vinyl will be available in three different colors:

* 100 in blue/green vinyl, only available through the Nuclear Blast mailorder in Europe
* 400 in red vinyl, only available through CM Distro worldwide
* 500 in black vinyl, only available in Europe


* Standard jewelcase CD
* Limited-edition digipak CD including the rare Japan bonus track “6 Steps” from the last album, “Ravenous”, a cover version of the METAL CHURCH classic “Method To Your Madness” and a WOLF sticker

Commented the band: “‘Legions Of Bastards’ is the fruit of lots of hard work, sweat and blood.

“Our music has always come from the heart, but this one seems to us even more honest and straight-forward than any other album we’ve made.

“We’re not afraid to say that this is a GREAT album. If you love it, like we do, raise the horns and bang your head! If you don’t — we don’t care. We’d still be banging our heads!”

“Legions Of Bastards” track listing:

01. Vicious Companions
02. Skull Crusher
03. Full Moon Possession
04. Jekyll Hyde
05. Absinthe
06. Tales From The Crypt
07. Nocturnal Rites
08. Road To Hell
09. False Preacher
10. Hope To Die
11. K-141 Kursk