XANDRIA: ‘Valentine’ Video Trailer Released

A trailer for “Valentine”, the new video from German female-fronted symphonic metallers XANDRIA, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s new album, “Neverworld’s End”, which will be released via Napalm Records on the following dates:

Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux, Italy: February 24
Spain, Finland, Sweden: February 22
Rest of Europe: February 27
USA, Canada: March 6

The “Valentine” video will make its online debut on February 14.
“Neverworld’s End” track listing:

01. A Prophecy Of Worlds To Fall
02. Valentine
03. Forevermore
05. Euphoria
04. Blood On My Hands
06. Soulcrusher
07. The Dream Is Still Alive
08. The Lost Elysion
09. Call Of The Wind
10. A Thousand Letters
11. Cursed
12. The Nomad’s Crown
13. When The Mirror Cracks (bonus track)

Commented the band: “Although the title may indicate it, this is not a concept album, but there is an overall theme threading its way through most of the songs.”

XANDRIA last year took part in the “Out Of The Dark” European tour with VAN CANTO, TRISTANIA, SERENITY and AMBERIAN DAWN.

XANDRIA in December 2010 announced the addition of singer Manuela Kraller to the group’s ranks.

Commented Manuela: “My musical life started very late, at the age of 23. In a choir in Finland I discovered singing for me and since then it became my passion. I began to take classical singing lessons, sang in church and gospel choirs and soon I was asked to be a solo singer in choirs, at churchly and also at private occasions. But as I have grown up with metal and rock music I soon wanted to combine it with my classical background. So I started singing rock and metal songs with a friend and also wrote own songs for the first time. Soon after that I joined a metal band called NAGOR MAR (Switzerland) and I also became a singer in the German band HAGGARD, where I had great experiences on stage and on tour. And now a ‘new age’ has begun for me and I am very pleased to be the new singer of XANDRIA!”

XANDRIA performed several concerts in 2009 with the band’s former frontwoman, Lisa Middelhauve, filling in.

XANDRIA in February 2011 parted ways with its singer of one year, Kerstin Bischof. The group stated at the time, “Due to occupational and private reasons, [Kerstin] wants to concentrate on her non-musical career in the future and cannot support XANDRIA the way it would be necessary.”

Bischof joined XANDRIA in February 2009 as the replacement for Middelhauve, who left the band in May 2008 for “personal reasons.” Lisa stated at the time, “My exit has nothing to do with dispute or controversy within the band. It was just time to split.”

XANDRIA‘s fourth album, “Salomé – The Seventh Veil”, was released in May 2007.

“Valentine” video trailer:


“Valentine” performed live in October 2011:




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *