YNGWIE MALMSTEEN: Audio Samples Of Entire ‘Spellbound’ Album Available

Audio samples of all the tracks that are set to appear on “Spellbound”, the new album from legendary Swedish guitarist Yngwie Malmsteen, can be streamed at Amazon.com. The CD will be released on December 5.

“Spellbound” track listing:

01. Spellbound
02. High Compression Figure
03. Let’s Sleeping Dog Lie
04. Repent
05. Majestic 12 Suite 1,2 3
06. Electric Duet
07. Nasca Lines
08. Poisoned Mind
09. God Of War
10. Iron Blues
11. Turbo Amadeus
12. From A Thousand Cuts
13. Requiem For The Lost

Check out the cover artwork below.

Acclaimed heavy metal singer Tim “Ripper” Owens (BEYOND FEAR, ex-JUDAS PRIEST, ICED EARTH), who has been fronting Yngwie Malmsteen‘s band both live and in the studio since February 2008, does not appear on “Spellbound”.

Owens was unable to join Malmsteen at the Getaway Rock in July due to scheduling conflicts with Tim‘s official Ronnie James Dio tribute band DIO DISCIPLES. Handling most of the lead vocals during Yngwie‘s set at the Getaway Rock Festival was bassist Ralph Ciavolino.

Swedish bassist Bjorn Englen, who was a member of Yngwie‘s touring band for five years, left the group earlier this year and is currently on the road with DIO DISCIPLES, which is fully supported by Dio‘s widow/manager, Wendy.

Yngwie‘s last album, “Relentless”, came out on November 22, 2010 via Malmsteen‘s own Rising Force Records.

Yngwie is working on his autobiography. Described as “the only real and true story written by Malmsteen himself,” “Relentless”, will be released in early 2013. Yngwie has also launched an instructional web site, RelentlessShred.com.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *