YOB To Release ‘Atma’ In August

Doom metallers YOB will release their sixth album, “Atma”, on August 16 via Profound Lore Records. The follow-up to 2009’s “The Great Cessation” is described in a press release as “dirtier and sludgier than ever before.” The CD features guest appearances by NEUROSISScott Kelly on the tracks “Before We Dreamed Of Two Mastered” and “Adrift In The Ocean”.

“Atma” track listing:

01. Prepare The Ground (9:05)
02. Atma Mastered (8:57)
03. Before We Dreamed Of Two Mastered (16:00)
04. Upon The Sight Of The Other Shore Mastered (7:34)
05. Adrift In The Ocean (13:33)

The song “Prepare The Ground” is available for streaming at Stereogum.com.

After releasing some of the most wildly heralded albums of our generation and putting on the most impressive live show metal fans have ever seen, YOB has created a cult fan base and has become one of the most-talked-about acts in the press, even being called “one of the best bands in North America” by Ben Ratliff of The New York Times.

YOB will hit the road heavily in support of “Atma”, first off headlining all summer long with support from labelmates DARK CASTLE (whose Stevie Floyd is responsible for the incredible “Atma” album artwork) throughout North America.