ZAKK WYLDE: ‘Anthology’ Tab Book Coming Soon

Cherry Lane Music has set an October 1 release date for the official, “Zakk Wylde Anthology” note-for-note guitar tab book. This folio features 23 note-for-note transcriptions of Zakk‘s playing from his long career and will soon be available for pre-order from

Featured songs:

* Between Heaven And Hell
* Bleed For Me
* The Blessed Hellride
* Bored To Tears
* Concrete Jungle
* Darkest Days (unplugged version)
* Fire It Up
* The First Noel
* Funeral Bell
* Hell Is High
* I Don’t Want To Change The World
* In This River
* Lords Of Destruction
* Losin’ Your Mind
* Mama, I’m Coming Home
* Miracle Man
* No More Tears
* Sold My Soul
* Speedball
* Stillborn
* Stronger Than Death
* Suicide Messiah
* Superterrorizer

BLACK LABEL SOCIETY‘s “The Song Remains Not The Same” sold around 12,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to land at position No. 41 on The Billboard 200 chart. Released on May 10, 2011 via Entertainment One Music, the offering features unplugged versions of material from BLACK LABEL SOCIETY‘s latest album, “Order Of The Black”, as well as additional material recorded during the “Order Of The Black” sessions. “The Song Remains Not The Same” was conceived, created and compiled by BLS mainman Zakk Wylde himself and the title is, of course, a nod to one of Wylde‘s favorite bands, LED ZEPPELIN.

“Order Of The Black” was released in North America in August 2010 via E1 Music. The CD featured four unique covers designed by Zakk Wylde himself — one for each territory: North America, Europe, Asia and Australia/New Zealand.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *