ZONARIA: ‘Silent Holocaust’ Video Released

“Silent Holocaust”, the new video from Swedish death/black metallers ZONARIA, can be seen below. The clip was directed by Jakob Arevärn (MOBY, CARNAL FORGE, ADEPT, TRISTANIA, DRACONIA, DEAD BY APRIL) and was filmed 35 kilometers from the band’s hometown of Umeå.

Commented ZONARIA guitarist Emil Nyström: “We’ve been looking forward to working with Jakob for ages. He’s a really talented producer and director and we cant wait to show you the end result. It’s nuclear!”

“Silent Holocaust” comes off ZONARIA‘s third album, “Arrival Of The Red Sun”, which was released on July 23 in Europe and August 14 in North America via Listenable Records. The CD was recorded at Abyss studio in Sweden with producer Jonas Kjellgren (SCAR SYMMETRY, SONIC SYNDICATE, HYPOCRISY, CENTINEX, CARNAL FORGE).

According to a press release, the “11-track heavy monster” is the band’s most defined and accomplished album so far.

“Arrival Of The Red Sun” track listing:

01. Arrival Of The Red Sun
02. Silent Holocaust
03. Gunpoint Salvation
04. Liberation Zero
05. The Blood That Must Be Paid
06. Desert Storms
07. A Lullaby To Those Still Alive
08. Full Spectrum Dominance
09. My Vengeance Remains
10. Face My Justice
11. CC Cowboys (bonus track limited-edition CD only)

ZONARIA‘s second full-length album, “The Cancer Empire”, was released in the U.S. in January 2009 via Century Media Records.



Photo by www.emilmedia.se


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *