BRUCE DICKINSON’s Son Sings METALLICA’s ‘Enter Sandman’ (Audio)

RISE TO REMAIN‘s cover version of METALLICA‘s classic song “Enter Sandman” is available for streaming below. The track was featured on the 21st-anniversary tribute to METALLICA‘s 1991 self-titled fifth album, commonly known as “the black album,” which was made available with the June 20 issue of U.K.’s Kerrang! magazine.

RISE TO REMAIN features in its ranks singer Austin Dickinson, the son of IRON MAIDEN frontman Bruce Dickinson.

Enitled “The Black Album: Covered”, the CD features the following track listing:

01. RISE TO REMAIN – “Enter Sandman”
02. YOUR DEMISE – “Sad But True”
03. DEVILDRIVER – “Holier Than Thou”
04. THE DEFILED – “Unforgiven”
05. YASHIN – “Wherever I May Roam”
06. HAWK EYES – “Don’t Tread On Me”
07. EVILE – “Through The Never”
08. LOSTALONE – “Nothing Else Matters”
09. SAVAGE MESSIAH – “Of Wolf And Man”
10. BLACK SPIDERS – “The God That Failed”
11. MOTIONLESS IN WHITE – “My Friend Of Misery”
12. DEVIL SOLD HIS SOUL – “The Struggle Within”

“Metallica” in 2009 surpassed SHANIA TWAIN‘s 1997 record, “Come On Over”, as the best-selling CD of the SoundScan era. To date, the black album has sold more than 15.7 million copies in the United States.

Although METALLICA had scored their first radio and video airplay with their previous effort, 1988’s “…And Justice For All”, the black album was the band’s biggest commercial breakthrough, producing five singles and making them into one of the most popular rock bands in the world.



Pictured below: RISE TO REMAIN


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *