SABATON To Release Limited-Edition Deluxe Version Of ‘Heroes’ Album

SABATON To Release Limited-Edition Deluxe Version Of 'Heroes' Album

To celebrate their triumphant return to North America this spring, Swedish metallers SABATON will release a special, three-disc limited-edition deluxe version of their 2014 album, “Heroes”, in the U.S. and Canada on April 7 via Nuclear Blast.

Limited to 5,000 copies, this deluxe edition includes two discs of live audio recorded on the 2014 Sabaton Cruise in addition to the original ten “Heroes” album tracks.

The track listing for SABATON‘s “Heroes: Deluxe Edition” is as follows:

Disc 1 – Heroes:

01. Night Witches
02. No Bullets Fly
03. Smoking Snakes
04. Inmate 4859
05. To Hell And Back
06. The Ballad Of Bull
07. Resist And Bite
08. Soldier Of 3 Armies
09. Far From The Fame
10. Hearts Of Iron

Disc 2 – Live from The Sabaton Cruise 2014:

01. Night Witches
02. To Hell And Back
03. Smoking Snakes
04. Far From The Fame
05. Resist And Bite
06. Soldier Of 3 Armies
07. Carolus Rex
08. Gott Mit Uns [God With Us]
09. Karolinens Bön [The Carolean’s Prayer]
10. 1648
11. En Livstid I Krig [A Lifetime Of War]
12. Twilight Of The Thunder Gods

Disc 3 – Live from The Sabaton Cruise 2014:

01. Ghost Division
02. 40:1
03. White Death
04. Attero Dominatus
05. 7734
06. Price Of A Mile
07. Talvisota [The Winter War]
08. Swedish Pagans
09. Art Of War
10. Primo Victoria
11. Metal Crüe

SABATON will return to North America in April/May 2015 as direct support to Finland-based symphonic metal storytellers NIGHTWISH.

“Heroes” was certified gold in the group’s home country for sales in excess of 20,000 copies.

Note: The International Federation of the Phonographic Industry (IFPI) in Sweden has revised the sales requirements for albums to reach gold status in the country twice in the last seven years — from the pre-2002 level of 40,000 to the current 20,000.

“Heroes” sold around 3,100 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 99 on The Billboard 200 chart.

Released on May 16, 2014 via Nuclear Blast Records, the “Heroes” cover artwork was created by Péter Sallai. A number of bonus tracks were made available, including cover versions of songs originally written and recorded by METALLICA, BATTLE BEAST and RAUBTIER.

“Heroes” was tracked at The Abyss, the recording studio in Pärlby outside Ludvika, Sweden owned and operated by record producer and musician Peter Tägtgren (HYPOCRISY, PAIN).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *